merry everything & happy always

DSC09005

We’ve lived at my place for a while now but between me changing jobs in 2013 and him changing jobs in 2014, we haven’t had much time to sit around.

A couple years ago, I bought some pretty ornaments at Gendarmenmarkt. For the holidays, I put them in some pretty glasses in front of his Albers prints.

Me: I want white walls.
Him: White walls get dirty.

If you had asked me five years ago what I wanted, I would have said a loft with open kitchen and white walls. Then I decided no loft. Then I decided no open kitchen. Now it seems that white walls are also not an option. Maybe we have everything we need to be happy. It’s just that it looks nothing like what we wanted.


img src=nordicdesign.ca

4 thoughts on “merry everything & happy always”

Leave a Reply

